Skip to content

The Green Gloves Have It

January 7, 2007

12th Man Green Gloves

Wow, wow, wow. No, not the gloves – the game. I got to go to the Seahawks / Cowboys Playoff game yesterday with mom, who has season tickets and felt I deserved a treat for the rough holiday season I just went through.  The gloves were the fan giveaway – I’m assuming in honor of Deion Branch, our wide receiver, who is known for wearing these bright neon green receiving gloves. Of course, he doesn’t wear gloves like these. His are probably leather, well fitted, and don’t pill after two minutes of wearing them. And I doubt half of his palm would even fit in these things. But they were great to get and they kept my hands warm on a very, very cold day. (Thank goodness it didn’t rain on us this time.)

It was some game. There were periods of wild excitement followed by heart thuddening disappointment. At the very end, I almost had to close my eyes and hold my breath, but because of a fumble by the Cowboys’ special teams players, we managed to hold on to a ONE POINT win.

Wow. Wow. Wow.

It occurs to me today that I have more fun watching football games and going to them than I do during the holidays. Maybe next year I’m going to postpone Christmas and New Year’s by a couple weeks and have the huge family celebration while watching games over Wild Card Weekend.

I know! We’ll do it this year during the Super Bowl. My whole family is a family full of football nuts. Makes sense to me.

Today I plan to watch the rest of the weekend’s football games while finishing up that danged top that’s still half done. In between naps.

Happy Sewing and Happy Football.

3 Comments
  1. Joseph O permalink
    January 7, 2008 3:53 pm

    I am 15 years and live in Florida. And I am a HUGE Seahawks fan! If you don’t want them, can I?

  2. Joseph O permalink
    January 7, 2008 3:54 pm

    The gloves I am talking about. I really appreciate it!

  3. January 7, 2008 8:36 pm

    Hi Joseph! thanks for visiting me and commenting. Glad to hear there is a big Hawk fan in Florida. Go Hawks! I’m keeping the gloves, though, sorry. Have you looked on ebay or posted a Wanted ad on Craigslist?

Comments are closed.

