Skip to content

Stalled in neutral

January 8, 2007

I haven’t been able to lift a needle, let alone much else, since the chilly and bizarre football game on Saturday evening. Here is the top as it hangs on my dressform, waiting for the neckband to be applied, then the sleeves, and so on. I’m just too exhausted to move on it. I swear it would only take me an hour or two to finish it up, and then I’d have a nice top to wear. But work has been extremely crazy and followed by physical therapy and chiropractor visits, not to mention plain exhaustion catching up with me, I just can’t force myself to do anything. So, that’s okay. Who sets the deadline anyway? Me. Although I really am excited to be able to wear this soon. I’ll probably do it while watching the football games this weekend.

sewing-038_small.jpg

Comments are closed.

