Skip to content

Trixie the Pixie

January 28, 2007

Normally, I only like cats.

Trixie and Tink

But how could you not love this?

My daughter (who’s going to school to be a vet technician and who had the horrendous holiday season) has been shopping for a puppy. Yesterday she found just the right one: a female shorthaired Chihuahua. My daughter lives with me and will be here for about a year after she finishes school. I agreed to the puppy with the conditions it would be a small dog and she is completely responsible for it (training, food, vet bills, etc.) Famous last words, I know. But I’m not stupid, I knew going into this that I’d have to do some of the work, as long as I get to enjoy the puppy also.

Another thing about my daughter, she’s obsessed with Tinkerbell and the color pink, which is one reason she wanted a girl puppy. (So she could dress her in pink, of course. Duh.) In searching for a name, she came up with Trixie the Pixie. This puppy is about as small as a pixie. Darling, sweet. Very loving and loveable. She’s a Snuggle Puppy.

The other furry friends in the house seem to like her just fine. We have four cats: three girls and a boy. The boy is still less than a year old and wants to play with Trixie. The girls are mommy-like to her and still sort of sniffing her out. As long as my two girl cats have their places on my lap – and sewing table – I’m sure we’ll all get along just fine.

Just so you can see precisely how small this puppy is, here she is in my daughter’s bathrobe pocket.

Trixie in the Pocket

3 Comments
  1. January 31, 2007 5:37 am

    Awwww! I love little puppy faces!

Trackbacks

  1. Little Miss Sew N Sew
  2. Seattle's Third Fastest Chihuahua 2007 «

Comments are closed.

