Skip to content

Back to your regularly scheduled programming

February 19, 2007

Okay, enough of my pissing and moaning about work and other nonessential thoughts, or daydreaming about fantasy jobs that will ultimately ruin my love for my hobby.

Back to sewing.

Gmarie started it here, so I’m going to continue with a brief show and tell as well.

The day we went to Discount Fabrics I bought these lovelies:

First I chose this pretty pink brocade to make a lovely dress or Asian-style jacket for my youngest adult daughter. I think it would make a lovely birthday dress for her when she turns 26 in April.

Pink Brocade

Next I chose a really pretty red lace and a cream colored underlining (it’s either poly or silk, I can’t tell and the store is horrible about labeling their fabrics.) I’ll make some sort of lovely top with this. The cream underlining is in the photo, but it’s hard to distinguish. Can’t you imagine this with some lovely navy pants or skirt? Nautical seems to be all the rage this season. I go nuts over classic red, white, and navy styles anyway. It’ll be a great excuse for me to splurge someday on some red shoes. Every girl needs one pair of red shoes.

Red Lace

Next, for some ridiculously low price like $1.80 a yard or something (can’t remember), I purchased five yards of this crinkle sheer, which is around 112 inches wide. It matches the apple green in the drapery fabric I picked out for my sewing room and I’ll also use it in the hallway window that is right next to my sewing loft. I bought the paisley fabric some time ago from Hancocks, and my sewing room has a couple walls painted a light apple green.

Green Sheer

And of course, while I’m photographing the fabric, some little camera ham has to pose for you all. Irresistible. Just like fabric is to me.

PoserTrixie

Enjoy.

(PS. I’m feeling better, but not 100% so am taking a couple days off work to recuperate. Fever got pretty bad, but antibiotics are helping.)

2 Comments
  1. Lorain permalink
    March 19, 2007 8:07 am

    Would like to make a nautical sheer window treatment. could you give me any ideas?

Trackbacks

  1. Wrap Dressing and More « Little Miss Sew N Sew

Comments are closed.

