Skip to content

With a little imagination

March 1, 2007

You can almost smell summer.

Snow Imagine Summer

The sun is out and it’s bright and pretty. Looking at my lovely patio table and chairs, with the barbeque in the background, I can imagine family and friends sitting here in the warm summer sun. Instead, reality bites and it’s still cold outside, although snow is melting fast. Hopefully it stays above freezing tonight so the roads don’t turn into ice skating rinks. 

More later.

3 Comments
  1. March 1, 2007 12:46 pm

    The grass … er … snow is always greener whiter on the other side of the fence, eh? I’m sitting here feeling the start of heat and humidity and wondering where our “winter” (such that it is) went.

  2. March 2, 2007 5:25 am

    What a beautiful picture. Sending you some Paris sunshine and warmth! The weather has been unseasonably mild here. You know what they say about April in Paris? Well, it’s practically been April in Paris since January!

  3. March 2, 2007 8:28 am

    Isabelle – thank you for visiting! I miss Paris. My parents lived there for two years in the late 70s after I moved back here from England. I love it over there. Now I’m all nostalgic. 🙂

Comments are closed.

