Skip to content

Maxie Max and her bad mommy

March 8, 2007

My baby is sick. I had to take my little Maxie to the vet today. It’s a good thing my daughter is going to vet tech school. She talked to her instructor about my kitty and was advised to get her in to the vet asap. Turns out she has a bladder infection with blood in her urine. (Sorry, no delicate way to say that.) Doc gave her a shot of antibiotic, plus oral antibiotics and other huge pills to take. She has to have these pills for two months, and might even need a refill. She goes back in two weeks for a checkup. I’m worried about her. I feel like such a bad mommy for not noticing something was wrong earlier.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calling all sewing enthusiasts – – if you have time, please go visit Gaylen’s blog and offer up some advice for her friend Jessica who wants to get started sewing. Gaylen’s recent post details what she wants to know.

4 Comments
  1. March 9, 2007 8:24 am

    Poor kitty! I hope she gets better soon and won’t fuss over taking her medicine. Here’s a *hug* for her.

  2. March 9, 2007 8:42 am

    Thank you. She is sleeping well, but not feeling too good. I am so glad my daughter lives with me and can give her the medicine. It’s hard for me to do it. Both the vet and my daughter reassured me that she would be okay, but I still feel horrible, as if I had taken her in earlier it wouldn’t have been so bad. There was a LOT of blood – ended up on me and the floor, and in her carrier on the way home. 😦

  3. March 9, 2007 9:53 am

    Poor, poor kitty. I can totally relate. The Beau Man has really bad ears and I had slacked off on his regular ear cleaning. When I did clean his ears about 10 days late – they were completely infected again and bloody – bad mommy!!! Hope Miss Kitty feels better soon 🙂 g

  4. Tinkerbell permalink
    March 9, 2007 11:24 am

    I told you mommy she will be ok!!!!! I will give her the meds and she will be fine. She is a good girl and you are not a bad mommy! If you were i’d be dead!!!!! I LOVE YOU MOM !!!

    Gaylen.. your not a bad mom either. Just think about it like this. This animal is a part of my family I will treat it just like a family member. When it is sick I will go to the Dr. to get help and give meds. When it is happy ill be happy, when it is sad im sad. So on and so forth. It is all good.. no one is perfect and we all make mistakes. Best thing is to learn from them. Always keep watch on the slight changes animals make.

    They will tell you what is wrong you just have to have a open ear, watchful eye and open mind to try to understand. If you can’t JUST ASK ME .. HEE HEE..

    BTW : this is claire’s daughter, Stacy.

    TTFN…
    Tink

Comments are closed.

