Skip to content

What could possibly top sewing?

March 11, 2007

Not much. But this on a Sunday morning certainly does.

MeCayden031107

and this…

Cayden031107

And this…

EliseTrixie031107

I got to watch my almost two-year-old grandson last night until today noon while his mommy and daddy went out for a date night. They went to pick up his sister this morning from her mom’s, and then came here to pick up my grandson. He was sound asleep on my lap when they got here. We had a nice time, although he slept a lot (me not so much) and is now getting his mommy’s cold. He loves the kitties and the puppy, and everything is “What’s that” and “I don’t know” and “motty” for potty and “ease” for “please”.

Would I rather do that than sew? You betcha.

(Particularly when the sewing project in front of me is a futon cover I don’t want to sew.)

4 Comments
  1. March 11, 2007 3:34 pm

    ooooh…i miss the days of a little one curled up in my lap. my “little” ones are bigger than i am now.

  2. March 11, 2007 6:21 pm

    It’s the best feeling in the world, that’s for sure!

  3. March 12, 2007 5:02 am

    Beautiful pictures! Your grandchildren are gorgeous. What a great time you must have had. 🙂

  4. March 13, 2007 7:01 pm

    Very, very sweet photos of two very precious little ones!

Comments are closed.

