Skip to content

Phew, it’s Friday

March 16, 2007

This afternoon I went to my physical therapist and chiropractor. The PT worked on my upper back, shoulder, neck area. I thought I felt fairly good until she tested my neck and upper back to see how I was. Ouch. Much more sore and tender than I thought. My chiropractor asked why I was so sore today, and said I looked like how I felt when I first started seeing him.

Stress, my dears, stress. Stress is clearly not good for anyone but everyone has varying levels of stress in their lives every day. Why should I be any different, or so special that I shouldn’t have any in my life? However, I do think I need to reduce the level of stress as it is now.

So, that will be my focus – reducing stress in my life. There are many ways to approach this, but of course, my favorite is burying myself in my sewing.

What could possibly be bad about that?

One Comment
  1. March 17, 2007 3:10 am

    Sorry your back is hurting so much, Claire. Yes, stress is so bad! I can’t but agree with the idea that sewing is an excellent therapy 🙂 Hope you can have a restful, relaxing, creative weekend.

Comments are closed.

