Skip to content

I’m not irritated. Really.

March 24, 2007

Okay, I have to work on my irritated look. Here’s a picture of me in my new black and pink top that I wore to my mom’s birthday dinner on Thursday. My mom is not a good photographer and I’m vain. I like my pictures to look at least a little flattering. But since this is about as good as it’s going to get for now, here you are.

Me BlackPink Top

Funny, really, because this top makes me feel sooooo good. The fabric is soft, I did a great job on it, and it fits really well, so I’m told. But this was taken after a gruelling day at work and just before going to a dinner that I really didn’t want to go to. Not that I don’t want to celebrate my mom’s birthday – I do – just I get fatigued with these dinners when I can’t afford the expensive restaurant and when my back hurts.  (Besides, I’d rather spend $40 on fabric and patterns than on a plate of food that goes straight to my hips. Can you relate? I’m sure you can.)

So, now that we have that cleared up, I’m off to sew some more this morning before running errands and spending the evening at Gaylen’s with her friends and resuming my crocheted bedspread that has been languishing in my closet unfinished for uh, at least ten years. Gawd, that irritates me. (Just kidding!)

Have a happy sewing Saturday.

3 Comments
  1. March 25, 2007 5:08 am

    the top looks even better on you than the dress form. 🙂 those colors look great on you. hope dinner was at least tasty even if it was expensive.

  2. March 25, 2007 9:07 am

    You look great in this top – facial expression aside *smile* It is so much lovelier on you than on your body double!

  3. March 26, 2007 5:51 am

    Wow, you look great, and the top looks wonderful on you! It’s lovely to see you – you’re so pretty.

Comments are closed.

