Skip to content

Introducing Lillie

March 31, 2007

Or Lilly. I haven’t decided how I want to spell her name yet. But here she is. And she is ALL MINE.

lillie-004_small.jpg

I guess when I said new beginnings I was being prophetic. Little did I know this meant another new puppy. She’s lighter in color (almost lily white) than Trixie, and smaller – by two months. She was born January 28. Look how tiny she is compared to the laptop! And if you look really closely at her front toenails, you’ll see they are painted pink! I was told the breeder did this to keep the litters apart.

And notice her collar. This is so me with the pink and green rosebuds.

Lillie Collar

Here’s Marie and Akira checking her out.

lillie-002_small.jpg

I am happy to have a puppy of my own. She will be a good companion. I’ve never had my own dog – ever. Had some as kids, but they were either my brothers’ dogs or everyone’s. I never felt like they were mine. After watching my daughter and how much fun Trixie is bouncing around, when my daughter told me there was another one at the vet, I took the plunge into doggie ownership. (And I’m ignoring all of your comments who say she’s not a “real dog” *smile* cuz she is perfect for me. LOL)

But wait, there’s more!

Not only did we get Lillie, but we got her sister as well. She doesn’t have a name, and there aren’t any pictures yet, so I can’t introduce you to her yet. But she belongs now to my daughter, Trixie’s mommy. So now we have a menagerie: four cats and three chihuahiuas. At least they’re all small.

Lillie is sitting alseep on my lap as I type this. Maxie and Marie will be good mommies to her, I know.  As will Trixie. And Lillie will have fun playing with her litter mate, but Gaylen’s already given me good advice to try to separate the litter mates as much as possible, since eventually they will live in separate homes. Good tip. Besides, Lillie will be hanging with me all the time. When she gets bigger we can go everywhere and I can take her for walks. I think this will be great for me to get out of the house more and socialize – or just exercise.

Now I have to go get ready for a full day of scrapbooking, but by the time I get there, it will probably be a half day. I don’t even know what I’m going to scrapbook about. I didn’t print out my Hawaii pictures or my sewing pictures, so I guess I’ll stick with the older things that aren’t in an album yet. Not as fun, but necessary. Anyway, it’s the social aspect of it that’s fun too. Plus, my oldest daughter (the mommy) will be there with her six year old step-daughter and I’ll have plenty of help to entertain Lillie/Lilly.

Happy Saturday!

8 Comments
  1. March 31, 2007 11:19 am

    Lillie (or Lilly) is absolutely adorable! Congrats – I hope she brings you as much joy and happiness as our little Sophia has for us.

  2. Bev permalink
    March 31, 2007 5:24 pm

    FWIW, I like “Lilly” better…looks more like a grown-up dignified ladie’s name, and that is what she looks like to me with those pink toenails and collar. She’s gorgeous….enjoy!

  3. March 31, 2007 8:19 pm

    Thanks, ladies. I know she will bring me a lot of joy. She already has just by sharing her with my family and grandkids.
    By the way, I settled on “Lily” – plain and simple. And she’s now been mine for 24 hours and certainly knows I’m her mommy.

  4. March 31, 2007 8:25 pm

    Welcome Lily – when you get a little bigger, your mom can bring you over and you can put Beauregard James (the biggest chicken known to man) in his place!!

    Congrats Claire – enjoy the puppy love 🙂 g

  5. March 31, 2007 10:58 pm

    Welcome, Lily! You are such a sweetie! 🙂

  6. April 3, 2007 3:17 pm

    Lily is soooo cute! i want one….but i am allergic to anything with fur. 😦 but how much dander could something so little possibly generate? enjoy the little darling….and post lots of photos, please.

  7. April 7, 2007 4:32 am

    Oh she’s so cute! I hope you, she and her sister have a wonderful long life together!

Trackbacks

  1. Get a Little Crazy «

Comments are closed.

