Skip to content

Four hours plus 200 miles later

April 12, 2007

We are here in Seaside, Oregon. I bought a new camera for the trip too, so I’ll be testing out some of its cool features along the ocean shores. The drive was long. We missed the first restaurant we wanted to stop at so it was almost two hours of solid driving before I got out of the car. Silly me, I know better. Then we missed the turnoff to Seaside and had to backtrack about 20 miles. Finally we got here and I’m icing my back. On the ride down, I got voice mail messages from two recruiters and have a phone interview set up for Monday afternoon with the giant software company. Yessiree, I’m a hot commodity. Well, at least someone thinks my skills are worthy. 🙂

OH! OH! OH! And our friend Mary who met us here got a chance to walk around town before we arrived, and straight out of her mouth were the words every seamstress loves to hear: FABRIC SALE. The local fabric store – Montero Sisters – is sadly closing, but is having a 50% off sale.

Guess where I’m going tomorrow morning bright and early with my Starbucks and credit card?

3 Comments
  1. April 12, 2007 8:50 pm

    I wish I was there! How about Doggie Dudes and Divas? I’m getting off the computer now to finish our taxes. UGH!!! Would rather be sewing – or sleeping. Have fun.

  2. April 12, 2007 11:58 pm

    Sounds great! Enjoy yourselves 🙂

  3. April 13, 2007 5:59 am

    Sad to hear that an independent fabric shop is closing but please do post a pic of what you purchase!

Comments are closed.

