Skip to content

Let’s get sewing

April 18, 2007

There’s been lots going on here but no sewing. Life feels quite serene and undramatic, which is always a good thing. But I want to get back to sewing! So, what’s up next? Well, since I have the pattern already pinned to my dress form, I think I’ll work on this one.

M5233

I’ll try it out in a muslin fabric first to test the fit, and then I want to make it up in this new fabric I got from Oregon.

corallime.jpg

It will look awesome with the new black lined pants I bought for interviews. My daughter thinks the fabric is rather ugly, but I like it, so there. The picture above doesn’t do it justice, but I know it will work nicely.

And this weekend, I’m going to do more shoe shopping! I bought four pairs in Oregon, but two pairs are about 1/2 size too small so my daughter may be inheriting them. I plan to head to Norstrom to see if I can still get these shoes I saw a while back.

Paolo Babe

Shoes. Every girl deserves more shoes. Even girls like me.

4 Comments
  1. Holly permalink
    April 18, 2007 9:15 pm

    I like that sort of kimono style of the shirt! It looks very comfy.

  2. April 19, 2007 5:53 am

    I like that fabric and those shoes! Wanna go shopping on Saturday? g

  3. April 19, 2007 7:09 am

    Coming out of lurkdome to say nice pattern and I do think it will look nice in that lovely fabric. Which pattern is that? And, oh the shoes are fierce I hope you find them. If not Nordstroms check zappo.com or shoebuy.com

    Necia

  4. April 28, 2007 7:11 am

    I also bought the kimono pattern thanks to your post. I am hesitant about what fabric to use with it though. I was thinking of this:
    http://www.candlelightvalleyfabrics.com/miva/merchant.mv?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=CVF&Product_Code=1CSITP&Category_Code=SILK&Product_Count=32
    and I have a sample, it’s great. but I’m wondering if I need something a bit heavier. Maybe not, the silkiness of it will keep it from “sticking.”

    Have you started yours?
    dawn

Comments are closed.

