Skip to content

Wacky Wednesday

April 25, 2007

Today was my youngest daughter’s 26th birthday. I also am getting closer in the job deal, more later when I can. I’m exhausted from the stress of having to be “on my game,” so to speak and also doing something nice for my daughter to make her day special. It’s late, and we just got back from going out to my other daughter’s place for dinner and cake. Thank goodness I didn’t have to drive or I wouldn’t have made it home.

More later, but I wanted to say thanks to everyone for the sweet comments about my new clothes, and I’ll follow Gaylen’s requirement of one outfit for myself for every doggie outfit I sew. In fact, that’s a little lax, don’t you think? Don’t you think it should be two outfits for me, one for doggie? I do.

One Comment
  1. gaylen permalink
    April 26, 2007 6:15 am

    Well in reality I think it should be 3 or 4 garments for you and then 1 for the doggies. But I know you and you’ll want the instant gratification of making a cute little somethin-somethin for those tiny pups and will break down. So that’s why I said 1:1!

    Can’t wait until I answer the phone and say “So, do you have a new job?” and you say “YES!” I know it’s coming!!!! g

Comments are closed.

