Skip to content

Monkey See, Monkey Do

April 29, 2007

Yesterday we went to Seattle’s Woodland Park Zoo as that’s what my younger daughter wanted to do for a family celebration of her birthday. It ended up being just my two daughters, my grandson, and me. That’s fine, as the zoo was quite busy because it was a lovely sunny day, although definitely not warm.

I won’t bore you with endless pictures of zoo animals because if you’ve seen one monkey, tiger, or giraffe, you’ve seen them all. But there is one little monkey that I absolutely adore and he was more interesting – and entertaining – than any animal in the zoo.

img_0333_small.jpg

My grandson turned two just two weeks ago, and thinks he’s big enough to do anything, like pushing the stroller on his tip-toes.

img_0292_small.jpg

His mommy is newly pregnant, and was pretty exhausted yesterday, so I spent a lot of time chasing him and keeping my eyes glued to the speedy little squirt. He never wanted to hold my hand, just wanted to run off and check out everything. And he runs funny still. He cracks me up. He is a 100% inquisitive and adventurous BOY. Luckily for us, this zoo has plenty of things for him to climb on.

img_0339_small.jpg

Playing peekaboo with his auntie.

img_0303_small.jpg

I LOVE this picture – pure joy. How can you have a bad day when you are around that little squishy face?

img_0300_small.jpg

 Oh, look! It’s Trixie! (Not really, but a good lookalike. Don’t ask me what kind of animal that is because I wasn’t paying attention. I was too distracted by my grandson.) 

img_0318_small.jpg

 Me and light of my life.

 img_0335_small.jpg

 This monkey sure was eyeing the camera.

 img_0367_small.jpg

All pooped out with his Raarrh (stuffed tiger.) 

img_0389_sm.jpg

2 Comments
  1. April 29, 2007 3:49 pm

    looks like you had a fabulous day! your pink top looks fab. 🙂

    teri

  2. April 29, 2007 4:03 pm

    The top looks great. Glad you guys had a good day at the zoo. g

Comments are closed.

