Skip to content

Photo Op of a different sort

May 3, 2007

Life is all about change, isn’t it? Changing jobs for me, for my oldest daughter and her family, it’s about changing the family size. They are expecting a new baby. It was a surprise, but for this doting [young] grandma, it’s a welcome surprise. This will make number three in their family. They already have a boy and a girl, so either will be just fine by them. But my vote is for a girl since I can make so many cuter clothes for a girl than for a boy.

If you squint just right, you can see the face taking shape where I have circled the photo.

9wkbaby_crop_circle.jpg

Grandchild number three is due around the end of November, just in time for a happy Thanksgiving.

5 Comments
  1. May 4, 2007 2:56 am

    The best news in the world 🙂

  2. May 4, 2007 4:08 am

    Now that is a miracle, isn’t it?

  3. May 4, 2007 5:37 am

    Congratulations Claire, for all the wonderful changes going on in your life (and your DD’s) right now! I’ve been following along, but in lurk mode due to life blowing up with a million tasks right now, but I’ve felt so happy for you!

  4. May 4, 2007 6:36 am

    YEA!!! Now get busy sewing already. g

  5. May 4, 2007 1:21 pm

    congrats to all. new babies are so exciting and wonderful. i agree with you…..i love my boys to bits, but sewing baby girl things is too much fun.

    teri

Comments are closed.

