Skip to content

Anyone care what I’m wearing today?

May 4, 2007

Probably not. But I’m wearing this top I bought – didn’t sew.

img_0163_small.jpg

I really like it, but the problem is, it is way too big around the waist and bustline. A size smaller would have been too small across the hips. So, what I’m going to attempt to do is to alter it so it fits better (aka tighter) around the waist and so I don’t feel like a pregnant momma. (The only one in my family allowed to do that now is my DD. Hee hee.)

The collar also pokes up into my hair too much. I wonder what would happen if I removed the collar stand? I might completely deconstruct the top just to try it out. Hmmm. Thoughts, anyone?

So, stay tuned. I’ll keep you posted as I work on altering RTW. I’ve never really tried doing this before other than with a straight shell tank top. Maybe I’ll be able to come home early today and take directions from Gaylen and start sewing already. LOL.

Happy Friday.

2 Comments
  1. May 4, 2007 8:57 am

    Claire – if you wait until after the ASG meeting tomorrow there are several ladies at that meeting who were at the altering RTW demo. Ask them about it then! See you tomorrow. g

  2. May 4, 2007 1:19 pm

    you can totally do this. i’ve altered many RTW items over the years. definitely do lots of pinning, basting, and trying on.

    teri

Comments are closed.

