Skip to content

First Day

May 7, 2007

All ready to go.

img_0579_sm.jpg

Got my new calendar and journal for notetaking. No boring black or brown calendar for me. If they’d had lime green, I’d have bought it. These match so nicely, but they aren’t by the same manufacturer and were on different sides of the store at Staples. I wanted a cool new pen, but I’ll just ask my mom if I can have the one of hers that I’ve coveted for years. (I’m a closet pen freak too leftover from my days as a calligrapher.)

Okay, so is this weird or what? I’m not a bus rider really. I used to take the bus and train all the time, everywhere, when I lived in England. But here in the States, I drive everywhere. The bus is really convenient (not to mention more economical and greener for the environment) but since I’m not a regular bus rider, and I’m intimidated by big downtown city environments, I’ve considered taking a practice run to my new client’s digs in Seattle. Like tomorrow morning, just so I know how long it takes to walk to the bus stop, how long the ride is, and what the walk is like to the office building once I get to my destination. I think that’s a little wierd, but it’s what I’m obsessing about. I may do that, or I may just take my chances and get to the office early, and savor my quad grande no foam two percent latte, please, at the Starbucks on the corner.

3 Comments
  1. May 7, 2007 7:32 am

    good luck today! i have a confession to make….2nd only to fabric stores, staples is my favorite store. i love having a drawer full of pretty pens that write in pretty colors. then there are note books….lovely covers with rich, heavy paper….yum. don’t even get me started on post it notes…. 🙂
    teri

  2. May 7, 2007 12:54 pm

    Those are fabulous! Hope you’re having a great first day 🙂

  3. BjP permalink
    May 8, 2007 4:28 am

    Hope all goes well! I’m one of those who would take a practice run at where I’m going. I still get turned around and discombobulated in the town I’ve lived in for 35 years. Oh well, some of us are travel-challenged!

    I also like new notebooks and cool papers and pens. I have more than I will ever use in a lifetime…..sorta like fabric! 🙂

Comments are closed.

