Skip to content

Fashion Friday

May 18, 2007

This Friday, I want to highlight a fellow seamstress and blogger who, to me, exhibits a great sense of fashion: Stacy Sews. Check out this great top she made to copy a Macy’s top. I think she totally nailed it, and look how wonderful she looks in her model photo.

I admit I was so inspired by her that I immediately – no joke – jumped over in the blogosphere to Gorgeous Fabrics and purchased three yards of the same fabric for myself. I just have to have a top like that. (And I hope you all realize that was my first online fabric purchase! I’m no longer an online-fabric-purchaser-virgin.)

I was just looking at this top today from MyShape.com as well, but for $84 I wasn’t going to spend the money. So I spent $28 (including shipping) for my own version of what I will now officially call Stacy’s top.

 myshape_sweetpeatop.jpg

It’s been a busy week with my birthday (thank you for all the lovely wishes) and a lovely dinner party out last night with family and friends, and I’m exhausted from commuting, so I apologize for the short post.

I hope to have a book report for you this weekend on the blogging book: Naked Conversations.

And hopefully, there will be some sewing for me in the near future. I miss my sewing room.

2 Comments
  1. austin permalink
    May 18, 2007 8:04 pm

    I, too, got some of that gorgeous fabric and am going to make a “Stacy top”. 🙂

    BTW, I loved those black shoes!

  2. thesecretpocket permalink
    May 19, 2007 2:32 am

    Congratulations on your cyber purchase! There’ll be no stopping you now.

Comments are closed.

