Skip to content

Fashion Friday

May 25, 2007

I was excited to learn today that EmmaOneSock has Chico slinky knits on sale. Ya, like I need more fabric. I quickly thought of all the cool trendy t-shirts I could make for less than store bought. (I don’t have time to grab photos and insert pictures – sorry – so you’ll just have to go check out Chico’s website yourself to see some of the cool things they have. Some are more mature than is my style, but some of them I really like.)

However, I was quickly disappointed to know I’d learned of the sale too late. All but about five or six fabrics are already sold out, and her prices are incredibly expensive. At least to me, they are.  She does say she’ll be posting more fabrics soon, so I guess I’ll have to keep checking back. Now there’s a way to increase your daily hit count.

And this is the one I reeeaaalllllyyyy wanted.

Just so I can share a picture of something fashionable with y’all, here you go. This is my fashionista for the day. Isn’t she darling?

elise_sm.jpg

4 Comments
  1. thesecretpocket permalink
    May 25, 2007 12:47 pm

    She sure is! I suspect she knows it too!

    I like those Chico’s slinkies too. I’ve tried them on at the store and they are very flattering, but I’ve never sprung for any.

  2. May 25, 2007 5:09 pm

    She’s adorable!!!

    I missed the Chico’s too – most of what I would have picked out are already gone (like I should be getting more fabrics, LOL)…. of course, I’ll be stalking her site for the next week!

  3. BjP permalink
    May 25, 2007 6:24 pm

    Aawwww…..I so wanted to be a ballerina! All little girls should be a ballerina for a while. DGD is beautiful!

    EOS must not stock much yardage, y’think? I also think she’s very expensive, but if I would only buy what I actually might sew some day, I’d be able to afford her prices! Too bad we can’t trade in some of the stash fabric (that will never get sewn) for the good stuff!

  4. May 26, 2007 7:41 am

    Bev, Stacy, I agree with you both about the Chico’s fabric! Thanks for the sweet comments everyone about my granddaughter. She’s a sweet girl. I just hope she stays just as sweet when she is sixteen and all the boys are fawining over her.

Comments are closed.

