Skip to content

The Never-ending Birthday

May 26, 2007

I love it when birthdays go on and on. My dear family friend, Mary, brought me a birthday gift yesterday when she came to visit for the weekend from Portland. She was my shopping cohort in Seaside, while I shopped for shoes, fabric, and clothes. So how fitting is this coffee mug?

img_0759_sm.jpg

It even resembles me with the blonde hair and sunglasses. How thoughtful. I love gifts like this because it clearly shows that the giver was thinking of you when she purchased it.

But, wait, there’s more…

Check this out.

img_0762_sm.jpg

How perfect for me is this? It’s a knitting book for doggie clothes! I about peed my pants I was so excited about this. There are twelve patterns for pooches of all sizes, and it’s a very comprehensive book with good instructions. Not only that, but it comes with knitting needles. You have to get a load of these. Look at the tops of the knitting kneedles.

img_0763_sm.jpg

 And this is what I’m going to make first.

img_0764_sm.jpg

Great, now I need to add a knitting category to my blog. Like I need a new hobby. But good news is I have a ton of yarn stashed already.

Okay, I have to run, because this little boy, his preggy mommy, and I are going to Lowes to buy flowers for the front yard.

img_0775_sm.jpg

3 Comments
  1. Gaylen permalink
    May 26, 2007 8:28 am

    Oh – I want those knitting needles! How incredibly cute is all that stuff. Plus I knew we could lure you over to the dark side (knitting) and away from the evil crochet ;} g

  2. May 26, 2007 10:00 pm

    Great gifts!! How funny that the author’s name is Trixie, too! 😆
    Have a great weekend, Claire. There’s another little something on your way but it doesn’t come directly from me and I’m not sure exactly how much time it’ll take to reach you. Sending smiles from Paris! 8) (special sunglasses smiles for you)

  3. thesecretpocket permalink
    May 27, 2007 7:35 am

    I just love that mug! I would never knit for our dog though…she is 100 pounds! Happy flower shopping….

Comments are closed.

