Skip to content

Pup in Boots

May 28, 2007

Okay, now we’ve gone too far.

img_0824_cropsm.jpg

My daughter had bought these shiny pink disco boots for Trixie and finally Trixie was big enough to wear them. And big enough to shake them off after she patiently waited while her mommy dressed her in them. Even I kept cracking up as my DD was intently and patiently fitting them to her puppy-doll.

img_0828_crop_sm.jpg

And how utterly pathetic is this face? “C’mon Mom, do I have to?” Even Lily was checking them out saying, “Neener, neener. Glad I don’t have to wear those.”

img_0836_sm.jpg

4 Comments
  1. May 28, 2007 8:26 am

    My sons saw me open this photo and we all cracked up for a good 5 minutes!! Poor Trixie … she’s so cute, who could resist dressing her up!

  2. May 28, 2007 4:35 pm

    Oh my! That is so funny! Our Maltese, Sophia, will not let us put anything on her paws no matter how long hard we try. Poor Trixie, but she sure does look adorable!

  3. May 28, 2007 6:52 pm

    Trixie is the best sport ever, that’s for sure. Glad I could add some humor to the day.

  4. laura permalink
    May 29, 2007 4:47 am

    Why do we insist on torturing these poor animals! They would do anything for us and this is how we reward them.
    Years ago we had a beagle mix and don’t ask me where my mother found green rubber boots but she did and we stuck them on this poor dog. Of course she hated them and shook them off every time, but then she outwitted us.
    She ate them. No more shoes.
    I don’t think she even minded the trip to the vets for the resulting constipation as it was a shoeless trip.
    PS put those shoes up high so someone else doesn’t get the same brilliant idea!

Comments are closed.

