Skip to content

I’m jealous (sorta)

June 16, 2007

So, many of my favorite bloggers are sewing up a storm. I want to sew too. Check out this top from Debbie Cook. I love absolutely everything about this top. The colors, the shape, the contrast. And she says it sews up so nicely. I’ve never tried Ottobre patterns, so this is one that is definitely on my list to get.

I’m busy again this weekend getting the garage finished and starting to pull out stuff from the house for the flooring project. I hope that by end of next week I can have the guys out here to rip out the existing flooring and prep the floors for the hardwood installation.

Meanwhile, I’m figuring out new cabinets for my sewing room. I went to a fellow ASG member’s home last week and she had some lovely frosted glass cabinets in her closet from Ikea (Pax line of cabinets.)

However, I like these instead – they are darker in color, definitely more expensive, and they come with a coordinating chest of drawers. My thought is that I’d have the cabinet to store my fabrics, a table top in between that is level with the chest of drawers on the other end.

Hmmm. Dreaming. Dreaming of getting back into the sewing room.

One step (floor) at a time.

One Comment
  1. Jessica permalink
    June 16, 2007 8:15 pm

    I just bought the Ikea Aneboda (31 1/2″) chest of drawers in white for my sewing room today. Well actually I went early this morning and picked up what I thought was the white set, went back twice because of missing hardware and once it was well on its way to being assembled I realized he was building the birch set! So we went back to Ikea (for the fourth time) and bought the white set. It has turned out to be an expensive chest of drawers for my sewing room LOL! I put 100 kilometers on my car today running back and forth.
    Ill let you know how they work out.

    Jessica

Comments are closed.

