Skip to content

Was Summer Canceled This Year?

June 16, 2007

What’s wrong with this weather forecast?

weather_061607.jpg

It’s the middle of JUNE – that’s what’s wrong. I think the gods decided to cancel summer this year. We had about two days of heat around Memorial Day weekend, and nothing since. It’s so cold I still use the heat in my car, several blankets at night, and wear a coat in the middle of the day. You’d think I live in Alaska!

I’m seriously in need of some bone-warming sunshine.

Watch – in a couple weeks, we’ll all be complaining that it’s too hot outside. (Well, I won’t complain. Not much anyway.)

 

4 Comments
  1. Gaylen permalink
    June 16, 2007 9:24 pm

    Technically, it’s not officially Summer until thursday, june 21st. So, the weather hasn’t been too bad for Spring! But I hear ya on wanting the warmth. g

  2. June 16, 2007 10:41 pm

    You should come to Alabama… it was 95 degrees today. Is that hot enough for you? lol

  3. June 17, 2007 5:29 am

    come visit me….it will be in the 90’s for a few days. tho, on thursday, it was in the low 60’s with cloud cover all day. ick. our weather has been wacky too…..either really hot or unseasonably cool.

  4. BjP permalink
    June 17, 2007 5:49 am

    I keep watching The Weather Channel for places that have mid-70s year round, no snow/ice, no humidity. Do you think a place like that exists? Just one little place? We change seasons too fast around here and it’s hard adjusting sometimes!

Comments are closed.

