Skip to content

Just What I Needed

June 23, 2007

Thank goodness for second computers. In this case, it’s my work laptop. I have been working tonight (elevating my feet) and working on a second blog, which I’ll reveal soon. However, I was browsing through web pages and my computer was getting slower and slower, and finally wouldn’t change pages at all. Then it just shut down. No warning, nothing. I had it plugged into the AC outlet, so I don’t think it was the battery. My laptop is only three years old, and a Dell, so I have no idea what happened.

All my photos are on that computer, including the ones from my new camera. Of course, they aren’t backed up. Great.

If anyone has any clues what might have happened to my computer, I’m all ears. I’m letting it cool off in case it’s a fan/heating issue. For now, I’ve got my work computer laptop.

~~~~~

Today I did walk my 2.5 miles to the espresso stand. It took me an hour, but I made it. I couldn’t make the walk back, so I called my daughter and had her pick me up.

Made good progress on getting the inside of the house packed. Hoping to schedule something for next weekend and then the week after, hopefully the floor installation will begin. Yikes!

2 Comments
  1. June 24, 2007 12:37 am

    OHHH NOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. June 24, 2007 3:58 am

    eek! hope it isn’t the hard drive that died. if you do get it running again, back up everything as fast as you can. sounds like that laptop is not long for this world. 😦

    teri

Comments are closed.

