Skip to content

All Play and Very Little Work

June 24, 2007

Well, sorta. It’s been a good weekend. Seattle weather today isn’t very accomodating for much of anything outdoors, although yesterday was fairly nice. I did get my walk in yesterday (two and a half miles, yay!) so I made up for the not walking on Friday.

Today, it’s off and on drizzly, windy, and a bit cool (low 60s). I did get some things boxed up yesterday, and spent a lot of time on the computer last night while elevating my feet. This morning I was up early again, boxing more stuff up, and the downstairs is almost ready. Just need to move the boxes to the garage, get rid of a teak table and chairs, and a few other minor things.

Yesterday I was playing with my new camera. I had bought myself a nice Canon camera on sale in April. I tried out a few of the settings while enjoying the roses in my yard. These roses are blooming in spite of my neglect. Here’s the one that’s right outside my back door.

img_1082_sm.jpg

Here it is with a different setting on the camera. This one will get printed and framed. I think it’s so cool.

img_1081_sm.jpg

And here’s the honeysuckle that’s climbing over my back fence and just starting to bloom and be so fragrant.

img_1089_sm.jpg

Okay, time to get back to work. I think I get to see my darling grandson today as well. I’ll grab some new pics of him as well, and then back them all up to CD!

Have a great Sunday!

Comments are closed.

