Skip to content

Playing when I should be working

June 26, 2007

Well, truth be told, I’ve been working long hours. The last few days have typically been 10 or 11 hour days. That’s okay because there’s a cash bonus in it for me and I can use that for something around the house. The client I’m working for is working hard to get a new release of their software shipped within the next couple weeks and working long hours is always the name of the game when it comes close to release time.

So, when I get home, I really should be continuing to box stuff up so we can clear out the house this Saturday, but by the time I get home, eat, and then sit for a minute, that’s the last thing I want to do.

So I play on my computer. Right, I know, I could be playing on my sewing machine, but everything is packed up there.

One thing I’ve been working on is a new blog. This one hopefully – eventually – will generate some modest income for me. I haven’t completed the whole design and the different components I want to add will have to come in time. For now, it’s a straight blog – sorta.

Check it out: www.talkingpaws.com

My initial thought is that this will be the place I put all the doggie photos and anything doggie related, from the doggie’s voice. I’m not 100% sure of this anymore – the doggie voice – as it might be too stilted and forced. So, we’ll see.

2 Comments
  1. thesecretpocket permalink
    June 27, 2007 7:13 am

    Two blogs? Sheesh, I can barely keep up with one. And I’m certainly not working 10 hours a day. (And if I was I woudln’t get any overtime for it!)

    I’m still walking, Claire. No weight loss, but a friend said I looked “toned.” yesterday it was 90 out but I managed over 3 miles! It was the best workout I’ve had since I used to go to the gym.

  2. June 28, 2007 6:18 pm

    awww…..i’m a sucker for cute little animal photos.

    teri

Comments are closed.

