Skip to content

This Post Has No Title

June 26, 2007

Sorta like Elton John’s song.

Anyway, today is our one day of 80 degree heat, so they say. I’m hopeful.

But more importantly, this morning I go for a vascular duplex ultrasound on my legs. This will tell the doctors if there are problems with the veins and valves in my legs preventing the blood from pumping back up the leg (or stopping it from falling back down the veins) and hence causing the lower leg edema.

I am oddly hopeful that they will find something. Although I don’t want anything to be wrong, I know something else is going on besides not exercising. Not like I sat on my bum for six years and never moved or anything and I’m not 200 lbs overweight either. Maybe 70, but not enough to cause this. Anyhoo… wish me luck. I just want it to be something minor and easily solved.

Have a great Tuesday.

3 Comments
  1. June 26, 2007 6:38 am

    Good luck Claire! I hope they can solve the mystery for you too, but without you being actually “ill.”

  2. June 26, 2007 7:50 am

    Will keep you in my thoughts, hope all goes well and it’s nothing serious. Lady Rose

  3. thesecretpocket permalink
    June 26, 2007 8:35 am

    Best wishes coming your way.

Comments are closed.

