Skip to content

Dog Days of Summer

July 11, 2007

News flash: Seattle is hitting record highs today with temperatures in the high 90s. <Can you hear the Seattleites crying for mercy already?> We get this kind of heat for, like, three days a year. Everyone rushes out and buys fans and air conditioners. I just don’t get it. By Friday it will be comfortable again.

But, admittedly today was quite hot. Even for me, but let’s be clear. I’m not complaining. But I will share with you some doggie pics cuz I have nothing sewing related to share with you. I haven’t figured out the movie setting on my camera or some of these would be totally hilarious videos.

Lily sees the doggie pool but although hot and thirsty, isn’t quite sure.

img_1215_sm.jpg

Here’s how we lured her to the doggie pool. Popsicles work every time.

img_1217_sm.jpg

Lily loves the water.

img_1224_sm.jpg

Well, sorta. But look at that puppy belly. How cute is that?

img_1225_sm.jpg

Ahhh. Lily Love. It’s the best.

img_1231_sm.jpg

2 Comments
  1. July 12, 2007 4:23 am

    Oh my gosh, this last pic is too cute! Always thought I preferred big dogs but you might change my mind yet.

  2. July 12, 2007 2:37 pm

    She is so adorable. Thanks for sharing those great pics of her (and the tip for luring the dog with a popsicle – I’ll have to try that one on Sophia)

Comments are closed.

