Skip to content

Vacation Day

August 3, 2007

Yeah! I’m taking a vacation day today. And, of course, today it decides to rain.

img_1533_sm.jpg

But that’s okay because it won’t dampen my enthusiasm today. I have a lot to do around the house still. A contractor is coming tomorrow to move my appliances and pull out my downstairs bathroom fixtures in preparation for the final floor installations next week. After next week everything should be installed and all that will be left is painting the rooms and replacing furniture and decorating with fabrics and accessories.

I still have painting of an armoire to finish, painting of the baseboards so they can be installed, and selling some things. I never realized just how big a project I was undertaking, but it will all be worth it. I’ll have my house the way I want it, and won’t be living with “C.H.A.O.S.” (Can’t Have Anyone Over Syndrome).

And then… aaaahhhh…. I can get back to sewing!

One Comment
  1. BjP permalink
    August 3, 2007 7:35 pm

    Oh, Claire, I am so excited for you to be almost near the end of your remodeling and refurbishing! You are almost there and you just have to be biting at the bit. I can’t wait to see the final pics! (I’d use more exclamation points but will save those for later!) šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

