Skip to content

C.H.A.O.S. No Mas

August 11, 2007

C.H.A.O.S.

Can’t Have Anyone Over Syndrome

Or, for me

Children Have All Over Stayed

FLOORS ARE DONE! Yeah. (Well, except for baseboard, but that’s fine. I got 9/16″ baseboard and probably should have 3/4″. I haven’t painted it yet, so that’s probably a good thing. I may trade it all in for the 3/4″. We’ll see. Not a big deal.)

Before and after – click on the picture for a larger view.

 img_1713_1.jpg    img_1726_half.jpg

On the agenda for today, after the ASG meeting, per my daughter’s notes on the fridge – SLEEP.

img_1736_sm.jpg

Then I get to babysit my grandson while his parents go to a wedding. You can bet there will be lots of Tom Cruise-like sock sliding around on the new floors. Stay tuned for future YouTube video stars.  

Happy Saturday!

2 Comments
  1. August 11, 2007 7:13 am

    OMG Claire they are so beautiful. Don’t forget – I’m coming over for coffee and to see the floors if the closing of I5 will allow that!!! See you in a little bit – g

  2. BjP permalink
    August 12, 2007 6:32 am

    For some reason, I cannot click and get a larger pic, but the floors look gorgeous! Hope your weekend was sleep-filled! You all deserve it.

    BTW, love “your” definition of CHAOS….. I think we are in that same boat! 🙂

Comments are closed.

