Skip to content

Aaah.

August 14, 2007

Not too much going on to report, really. I’ve just been taking a break and relaxing as much as possible. Getting used to my new digs underfoot. That also means getting used to how to care for the new floors. Swiffers are the greatest invention ever! My poor Lily doesn’t like the feel of the wood stairs and won’t go up or down by herself. We’ll have to figure something out for her.

There are other things leftover to do – repairing the drywall where the wall came down. Painting some rooms. Reinstalling the downstairs bathroom fixtures. Oh, and moving back in.

Someone stopped by the other day to pick up a couple bookshelves I sold and asked if I was moving in or out. Yes, it looks that way. But to be honest, I’m enjoying having nothing underfoot.

I’m really not in much of a hurry. I figure it’s time to recharge the batteries and just enjoy the two days of summer we get this year in Seattle.

2 Comments
  1. August 15, 2007 5:57 am

    don’t be in too big of a hurry to move it *all* back in. you just might discover you need less than you thought. personally, i love having empty space. clutter drives me batty.

    while our house was being built, we were in temporary housing for a few months, with most of our stuff in storage. when we finally pulled everything out of storage, we realized we had not missed a great deal of it. we got rid of so much stuff. it was great!

  2. August 15, 2007 8:14 am

    That’s my plan. Probably only one quarter of what is in the garage will return to the inside of the house. Clutter frustrates me to no end and makes me extremely stressed out.

Comments are closed.

