Skip to content

How rude

September 29, 2007

I watched this interview with David Letterman and Paris Hilton last night. All I can say is I think David Letterman is a jerk. I didn’t think he was funny at all. Give the poor girl a break. In fact, how she handled herself really raised my opinion of her. I think she held herself quite well and was polite and respectfully told David to get off the subject. Really, it’s like her jail time is old news. He says himself that was all he wanted to talk about.

Why are people like this?

4 Comments
  1. September 30, 2007 4:36 pm

    I could only get halfway through that interview…because one I think David Letterman is a jerk all the time and two because Paris Hilton’s 15 minutes are so over already.

  2. Bev (BjP) permalink
    October 1, 2007 6:06 am

    I dunno, Claire….I thought it was ok because I have never understood the fascination with Paris. She’s cute, but just why is she so popular? I really did agree with Dave that this would be a good oppportunity for her to actually do some good but she just wants to put it in the past like it didn’t happen.

    I think Dave is usually funny but I know he’s not everyone’s cup of tea!

  3. October 1, 2007 6:28 am

    I don’t understand the fascination with her, either, Bev. Yes, she could do some good with it, and I think she was trying to show the world that she is doing something – anything – by talking about her clothing line or perfume. However all Letterman did was appear to make fun of her and the audience joined in, and I don’t think making fun of anyone at their expense is funny. I am not sure she’s all that bright, but if the world was making fun of me for months over something stupid I did, I think I’d want to put it behind me like it didn’t happen as well. Considering her immaturity, I can understand her behavior.

  4. October 3, 2007 2:01 pm

    I agree that Letterman is really an ass. And I’m so disappointed in myself that I still click on Paris Hilton news. Why can’t we all just look away? Sigh.

Comments are closed.

