Skip to content

We Train Them Young – Part II

November 15, 2007

Today I had to take my daughter to the obstetrician for her last OB visit before delivering my darling grandson-to-be, Evan. I thought I’d treat her with her favorite Starbucks drink. Of course, Cayden had to have his favorite: raspberry steamed milk. I think I should send this to Starbucks and he can be their poster child too.

2007-436.jpg

I love the TowMater chair too.

And here is his kitty kat, Felix, getting in on the action. You should have seen Cayden when I got there. He was seriously reading – literally studying – the books he had sprawled across the floor.

2007-440.jpg

He’ll be reading in six months. He’s a natural born genius, just like his grandma. 🙂

2 Comments
  1. November 18, 2007 10:49 am

    What a cozy corner. Good books, a nice place to sit, steamed milk, and a kitty. What more could you want?

  2. November 18, 2007 10:59 am

    LWB: And no cares in the world other than the immediate drink of steamed milk. Bliss. Pure Bliss.

Comments are closed.

