Skip to content

Still Waiting

November 17, 2007

Hoping to get my daughter to go into labor and therefore have this baby now (her desire!) we did some running around last night. We made a stop at my friend, April’s, house and visited her family and her mom who is in town visiting. Cayden and Gibson had a great time playing while Cindy and I got to enjoy adult company along with the darling 4-month-old Grady. Below are a few pictures of our visit.

(However…I found out this morning that some contractions occurred last night for a good steady time, but they’ve stopped – for now. We’re hoping they’ll start up again so she can have that baby because she’s just so miserable and ready to be done being pregnant.)

This has to be my favorite picture of these boys, who are only about 10 weeks apart. They were so cute playing together. Gibson enjoyed standing on the back of the horse to ride it with Cayden.

2007-458_sm.jpg

Here’s my pregnant daughter with Grady. What a cute chunky monkey.

2007-436_sm.jpg

And here’s April with her son, Grady. Just wish I could have gotten one with April looking at the camera. Next time. 🙂

2007-474_sm.jpg

One Comment
  1. November 17, 2007 11:00 am

    ugh….the waiting. i remember the frustration all too well. both of my boys were 3 weeks late. miserable.

    wishing your dd a quick (but not too quick) and easy labor. i know you keep us post. 🙂

    teri

Comments are closed.

