Skip to content

After Much Anticipation

November 20, 2007

This morning at 8:02 a.m. my daughter and son-in-law welcomed their second son, Evan, into the world at a whopping 7 lbs 14 oz and 20 inches long. He’s perfect. And I got to witness the birth (c-section) and all I could say was “He’s perfect, he’s perfect,” and grin and smile and cry.

evan-021.jpg

This is the only picture I can post for right now. I promised my daughter I’d wait until she posted on her blog (The Five Decants in my list at the right) before I posted more pics.

I’m in love, once again.

10 Comments
  1. November 20, 2007 7:48 pm

    Hello Evan!! Welcome to the world and congratulations to your whole family on your arrival! (Please tell your gramma she looks too young in this picture to even BE your gramma.)

  2. November 20, 2007 8:01 pm

    Welcome Evan. Glad you finally decided to appear. g

  3. November 21, 2007 3:51 am

    congratulations to everyone!!! thank you for giving us a peek at evan…..what a little sweetie. and debbie is totally right……you look way too young to be a grandmother.

    teri

  4. November 21, 2007 5:28 am

    Thanks, everyone. I’ll post more Evan pictures soon. He’s adorable. Tiny, peachfuzz skin, and lots and lots of strawberry blonde hair just like his daddy had. I got comments yesterday like, “Are you sister?” I love it. I hope it doesn’t stop for a long, long time. It keeps me feeling young, even when, at 47, my body aches sometimes like I’m 147. đŸ™‚

  5. Bev permalink
    November 21, 2007 6:45 am

    Congratulations to the entire family! You will truly have a wonderful “Thanks”giving this year!

  6. November 22, 2007 4:22 am

    Awww…he’s precious!!! Congrats to you and your family!

    Wishing you a Happy Turkey Day!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  7. November 25, 2007 8:52 am

    Beautiful! Congratulations!

  8. November 25, 2007 1:39 pm

    Evan is adorable! Congratulations. My niece was also born on Tuesday!

  9. November 25, 2007 7:20 pm

    Awesome, Christina! What a great day for babies!

  10. November 29, 2007 11:04 am

    Evan is so beautiful!! I just caught up on your posts. Thank you so much for your comment. I’ve had to limit my blog reading due to time constraints and I’m so sorry I missed out on Evan’s birth. Thank you for sharing those precious pictures! Congratulations to you all!

Comments are closed.

