Skip to content

Day Four

November 24, 2007

Little Evan is now officially four days old, and he’s clearly telling us, “Enough with the pictures already. Okay? Dude!”

evan-180_resized.jpg

Well, he’d better get used to the cameras because for this family, cameras are just another appendage that have to be surgically removed from our hands. We’d no more be without a camera than Seattle would be without a Starbucks on every corner.

evan-177_resized.jpg

Look at that precious face. How can anyone have a bad day when looking at the innocence and sweetness wrapped up in a seven pound blanket burrito?

evan-179_resized.jpg

Gramma stealing kisses. He’d better get used to that too!

 evan-186_cropped.jpg

And my little kitchen helper yesterday as I cleaned up all the mess leftover from Thanksgiving the day before. His favorite part? The soap bubbles. He’d spoon them from the sink into a huge pan or bowl to his right – making sure to spill lots on the floor and his pants. Of course, we just put a towel on the tile floor and let him have at it. And why not? The joy I get when I have Cayden around me is indescribable.

evan-157.jpg 

“Cheese.”

caydenhelper_2007.jpg

And don’t let this bored look fool you, folks. She’s still just as excited about her baby brother and is the world’s greatest helper to Mama. And while Mama and baby were napping, she was ever-so-quietly coloring while I sorted yarn and she was chatting to me all about Christmas. What a good little girl she is and how I adore her.

evan-160.jpg

Now, I’d better get busy because one or both of the older ones are going to stay at my house for a while so Mama and baby can go for a checkup and we’ll see how much Evan weighs.

Toodles.

7 Comments
  1. November 25, 2007 8:49 am

    These pictures are adorable!!!!! Evan is the most precious baby burrito! He’s got to be, to compete with your other two. What a great bunch of grandkids!

  2. November 25, 2007 9:49 am

    MBMQ: He is adorable. And what’s also very adorable – so stinking cute it makes my heart feel like exploding – is watching his big brother warm up to him and ask about him, kiss and hug him. Love at its purest.

  3. April permalink
    November 25, 2007 12:10 pm

    Grady has that outfit that Evan has on. He just officially outgrew it. I am very sad about that. It was/is one of my favorite sleepers. I think I will have to pass it on to Evan so that we can get some additional wear out of it! I think the size we have is 3-6 months.

    Cute pics, as always!

  4. November 25, 2007 2:29 pm

    Congratulations on one more blessing! Your Thanksgiving has been very full and plentiful this year! He is a cutie so I understand why his grandma is kissin on him!

  5. November 26, 2007 8:04 am

    What a precious baby and such beautiful pictures! My daughter had curly hair like that when she was little. I saw you on my others online page so I thought I’d stop by and say hi! Nice to meet you..

  6. November 26, 2007 7:56 pm

    I wish I had her hair. Sigh …

  7. November 26, 2007 8:22 pm

    LWB: I’ve spent literally thousands of dollars in my life trying to get her curls, so I know what you mean.

    Jade: Thank you for visiting my blog too!

    Carolyn: I hope you had a great Thanksgiving too. I just love all my grandkids. I am blessed.

Comments are closed.

