Skip to content

What Happens In Vegas

December 1, 2007

You know it was only a matter of time before my darling grandson Evan would be sporting a cool tshirt with words on it.

evan-326.jpg

He’s unaware of just how scrumptious he looks sitting there in his baby blues. I was feeling a bit down today and stir crazy, so I availed myself of my free, naturopathic anti-depressant: my grandkids. Even though there was a threat of snow today, it looked fine, so off I went. It started to snow once I got up there, but I’m glad I went anyway. Cayden was happy to see me – as was my daughter and son-in-law, I’m sure. Cayden and I laughed and ran around the house playing tag or hide-and-seek. I laughed, and I sure needed that. I’ve been working too hard and in the house too much. And as much as I try to fight it off, the holidays get me down for a variety of reasons.

And once the snow started, Cayden and I hurried to bundle up and go outside and play in it. I sure enjoyed watching him try to stick his tongue out and catch a snowflake. My daughter lives in the perfect location for winter snow – a huge yard where they can decorate the evergreens and build snowmen. Here are a few pictures from this afternoon before the snow started getting heavy and I had to leave.

This one looks like he’s actually holding a snowflake.

evan-335.jpg

Getting the hang of catching snowflakes with his tongue.

evan-336.jpg

Inspecting the individual flakes as they pile up.

evan-342.jpg

Look at those cheeks. Don’t you just want to squeeze them?

evan-344.jpg

How I captured this one, I’ll never know.

evan-347.jpg

For more snow pics traverse on over to my daughter’s blog – she caught some after I left and there was even more snow.

2 Comments
  1. December 4, 2007 6:10 am

    Ohhh….the baby….don’t show me pictures like that until after I reach menopause, OK??? The shirt is a riot too~!

  2. December 4, 2007 8:21 am

    Dawn: Doesn’t it just make you want to have 20 of them?

Comments are closed.

