Skip to content

My Holiday Card to You, Dear Friends

December 24, 2007

img_3400.jpg

“When does the eat and drink part begin?”

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday, complete with whatever makes you feel good inside. 

I spent Christmas eve over at my daughter’s this morning getting a fill-up of grandson loving. Evan is getting chubby cheeks and I just adore kissing on them, as of course, does his mommy here.

img_3393.jpg

Cayden sitting on his daddy’s lap while he plays guitar for a few minutes. I love that Cody plays the guitar. It reminds me of my father playing guitar all the time – and that is my father’s guitar he’s playing, so it keeps my father close to me somehow.

img_3395.jpg

Still playing with the black and white settings on my camera, here’s a handsome young boy.

img_3362_adjcropd.jpg

And, finally, wishing you all a peaceful night and joyous holiday. Blessings to you all.

img_3352.jpg

7 Comments
  1. December 25, 2007 9:52 am

    What a beautiful family you have!

    Wishing you and yours a Happy Holiday!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  2. December 25, 2007 7:16 pm

    Isn’t there a law against humiliating small, defenseless animals? Just kidding. While growing up, my girlfriend and I spent countless hours dressing up the family dog in doll clothes! I just got back from my parents house and my son (24 yrs old) brought his girlfriend who came from LA to PA (something serious here?) and she almost wet herself when my mom pulled out the family album. Tons of pictures of my son when he was a baby. It won’t be long before you all are doing the same thing. Those pictures are priceless and you are all the richer for it!!!!Enjoy.

  3. December 25, 2007 9:56 pm

    I love your card! I can’t get over how much our dogs look alike. But Stella would never pose long enough for me to take an adorable photo like that, she hates having her picture taken. Speaking of photos, your b&w option is really cool. The photos came out great. That baby is growing so fast! I feel like he was born last Tuesday or something. But what do I know? As always, thanks for sharing your family with us. I’m glad you had a love-fest for the holiday!

  4. December 26, 2007 8:08 am

    Claire – I hope the rest of your holiday was as relaxing and enjoyable as Christmas Eve. Those photos are wonderful – Happy Holidays. g

  5. December 26, 2007 8:25 am

    Oh, no, I have misled my friends. Full disclosure here. Although that puppy looks EXACTLY like my little Lily, it’s not. It’s a photo of my actual Christmas card that I bought at the store. I bought it because it looks just like Lily.

    LWB: I don’t know that Lily would sit still that long either, but she’s a pretty good puppy. There’s some graininess in the B/W photos I need to figure out. Guess I’ll have to read the manual. Wait till I post photos of the little Evan in his santa suit yesterday!

    Gaylen: Hope you had a good one too and are doing better.

  6. December 26, 2007 8:33 am

    Merry Christmas, Claire!

  7. December 26, 2007 9:07 am

    Thank you, Isabelle! Hope you had a good holiday as well.

Comments are closed.

