Skip to content

Laugh Out Loud Funny

January 10, 2008

Moonbeam McQueen tagged me to do this fun meme: What’s in a name? Her replies were pretty good. You’ll have to tell me if mine are even remotely funny. Plus, she added one at the end, and I added another. I encourage you to add one as well, if you like.

1. My rock star name (first pet and current car)
Honey Kia

Sounds better than Honey Sorento, or does it?

2. My gangsta name (ice cream flavour and cookie or biscuit)
Orange Sherbet Brownie

Ya, so what, it’s not a cookie or biscuit. I don’t like cookies or biscuits, but I love brownies.

3. My fly girl name (first letter of first name, first three letters of last name)
C-CON

Glad my first name isn’t Deforest.

4. My detective name (favourite colour, favourite animal)
Purple Cat

If I liked cows I could have started saying “I never saw a Purple Cow, I hope I never see one, but I can tell you anyhow, I’d rather see than be one.” (I used to recite that when I was 7 and even had a stuffed purple cow. Okay, TMI.) Moving on…

5. My soap opera name (middle name, city of birth)
NMN Portland

6. My Star Wars name (first three letters of your last name, first two of your first name)
CONCL

Sounds like konkle, like getting konked on the elbow. I’m unimpressed with this one. Or maybe it should be Conclave.

7. My superhero name (second favourite colour, favourite drink, add “the”)
The Blue Frap
 

Like MB, I shortened frappacino to frap. Sounds better.

8. My Nascar name (first two names of my two grandfathers)
Harry Claude

9. My stripper name (favourite perfume, favourite sweet)
Very Sexy For Her Dark Chocolate
 

My favorite perfume is Very Sexy for Her from Victoria’s Secret

10. My witness protection name (mother’s and father’s middle names)
Lou David

Boooring.

11. My weather anchor name (fifth grade teacher’s name, a major city beginning with the same letter)
Mrs. Henry Hartford
 

I don’t know Mrs. Henry’s first name, so there, but I was her teacher’s pet. The other kids hated me. Whatever.

12. My spy name (favourite season/flower)
Summer Rose

How pretty. Doesn’t sound very spy-ish, though, does it. Fits better with the Stripper category.

13. Cartoon name (favourite fruit plus garment you’re wearing, with an “ie” or “y” added)
Raspberry Toppy

Hmm. I wonder if this is how they came up with the Strawberry Shortcake character. Maybe the author was wearing shorts and eating cake.

14. Hippie name (what you ate for breakfast plus favourite tree)
Banana Pink Dogwood

15. Your rockstar tour name (favourite hobby plus weather element, with “the”)
The Sewing Heatwave

16: Blues singer name (a disability, a fruit or vegetable, and a president)
One Leg Broccoli Bush

I’m going to add one too. I challenge those I tag to add one.

17. Fashion Designer Name (favorite pizza topping, favorite vacation spot)

Sausage Maui.

ETA: Forgot to tag some people:

My daughter of The Five DeCants

Gaylen

Mermaid

The Domestic Diva

My friend, April

Of course, y’all don’t have to do it, but it would be fun. Enjoy!

7 Comments
  1. January 10, 2008 6:05 pm

    Yo, C-CON! I love so many of these! Your gangsta name would get you shot faster in my neighborhood than mine would, and your stripper name sounds more like a book of erotica. But when I need help, I’m calling the Blue Frap!

    My designer name is Black Olive Italy. I’ve never been to Italy, but I don’t go to vacation spots, I just go visit friends and family. “Black Olive Tennessee” sounds awful.

    Wow- your dad and mine had the same middle name.

  2. January 10, 2008 6:42 pm

    Uh oh. I also had a purple cow and recited that poem at 7. This is eerie.

  3. January 10, 2008 7:16 pm

    what’s with the purple cows?! lol. i know i won’t forget that and since this is the first i’m visiting your blog, i’ll probably remember you by one of these names. haha. :p i’m jealous that your hippie name is better than mine. lol

    see – i just came up with the name for the line of purses and wallets and stuff i’m making and going to sell… i SO should have seen this before i named it. it would have been easier, obviously — Cheese Island. lol. LOVE it!!!!!!! ❤

  4. January 10, 2008 7:17 pm

    Isn’t this fun?? MB: I noticed that too about our father’s middle names. Beth: You had a purple cow too? I thought I was the only one. LOL.

  5. January 10, 2008 7:30 pm

    Lethaleuphoria: You posted at the same time I did. Thanks for visiting. Glad you caught one of the funnier posts. I’ll keep my eyes open for Cheese Island Purses and Wallets. 😉

  6. January 11, 2008 3:15 pm

    You’re a riot, Claire!

    here’s mine:
    http://thedomesticdiva.wordpress.com/2008/01/11/free-sewing-box-plus-tag-youre-sew-it/

    Thanks for tagging me…I love these silly memes!

    have a great weekend!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  7. January 11, 2008 7:26 pm

    I love Summer Rose. It’s lovely and lady-like. Better than James Bond’s “Pussy Galore,” and way-way better than “Alotta Fagina” from Austin Powers!

Comments are closed.

