Skip to content

To Warm the Heart

January 20, 2008

Moonbeam McQueen wants a puppy but Tom says no. So… to help warm Tom’s heart and facilitate the Puppy Petition, here are some gratuituous puppy photos of Lily. What I love about Lily is that even though she’s a year old already, she will always look like a puppy.

099.jpg

When I’m sitting on my bed, working on my laptop, Lily likes to be under a blanket, curled up right next to me. When she wakes up, she stretches and loves to have her belly scratched. Her tail wiggles so fast, it goes thump-thump on fast-forward and cracks me up.

089.jpg

The more I scratch her belly, the more her little tongue sticks out. Look very closely, you can almost see it in this next picture.

101.jpg

Can you do this with your tongue? I used to be able to when I drank.

090.jpg

Lily, clearly cracking up at my wit. (Not.)

094.jpg

Don’t be fooled by the diamonds on the collar and the gentle look. She has a bark louder than any Rottweiler and can scare off the most threatening door-to-door salesperson. She scares the crap out of me.

102.jpg

7 Comments
  1. January 21, 2008 8:07 am

    Lily is an adorable Chi. I have three of them myself. Come visit my blog and read all about them. They just had a Chihuahua Caucus in Simi Valley. 🙂

  2. January 22, 2008 7:53 pm

    Oh my gosh! I’m behind on my blog reading, so I just saw this. Lily is ADORABLE! I’m dragging Tom up here to look at her right NOW! If this doesn’t melt him, his heart’s made of stone. Thank you!!!!

  3. January 22, 2008 8:05 pm

    MB: Too bad there isn’t a day of the week that starts with L. I’d have a weekly post full of Lily pics. Together, we could wear him down. LOL.

    She was soooo cute tonight when someone came to pick up a TV I was giving away. She ran around barking like a bit protective mommy dog. Cracked me up. Long after the guy was gone, she still barked. Stopped. Barked some more. Just to make sure I was being protected. See? Everyone needs a Lily. Now she is worn out and sleeping on her little doggie couch.

  4. January 23, 2008 7:17 pm

    You don’t need an L day of the week, just declare “Lily Wednesdays” and run with it. She is adorable, I’m so glad you posted these. And she doesn’t seem to mind having her picture taken!

    She and Stella are so much alike … how do they breathe under the blankets? Stella can stay under the blankets for hours, and we end up checking on her to make sure she’s still breathing.

  5. January 23, 2008 7:30 pm

    I wish I could record the sound she makes when she wakes up. It’s so sweet. When she comes out from under the blanket in the morning, she’s so warm and cuddly – if you can call a dog cuddly. I will pick a day. Lilly (name the day) it will be.

  6. January 28, 2008 1:27 pm

    Okay, it’s taken me awhile to get back to the comments on this post. I’m in suspense, what day will Lily Day (not to be confused with Lily Dale) be?

  7. January 28, 2008 1:28 pm

    Probably today, I have some pictures lined up and it’s a good excuse for me to try out Live Writer again. That’s the coolest tool ever.

Comments are closed.

