Skip to content

For More Unabashed Cuteness

January 30, 2008

Please visit my daughter’s blog: http://mamaofthree.wordpress.com

Her headline is kind of an inside joke, unless you’ve heard of it already. When I was a little kid, my dad used to make jokes for us. One was squeezing his cheeks inward so that his face was squished up and he’d say, “Bus driver, would you please open the door?” Alternatively, he’d pull his face taut, stretching his features wide, and he’d say, “Mommy, mommy, my pig tails are too tight.” This always had us kids in fits of laughter, until about the third time he did it. However, I made sure to pass it on to my kids. And so goes the story.

Also, the video of Evan is darling. Those are the first sounds, other than a squeek or two, I’ve heard from him. So you get to hear when I get to hear.

And yes, Wendy, that’s red hair. We have his daddy to thank for that. I love it. He’ll likely end up being a strawberry blonde, rather than a true redhead, but it’s just so adorable.

3 Comments
  1. January 31, 2008 8:27 am

    I can’t wait to hear squeaky babies in my house. Someday.

    Just trying to get rid of this bronchial thing so that it doesn’t turn into pneumonia.

    But I am well enough to blog.

  2. January 31, 2008 6:36 pm

    Awww. He’s so dear. What fun to see a video of him after having watched him. And, now that I think of it, waited for him. He’s darling.

  3. January 31, 2008 6:51 pm

    @ Joan: I’m glad you didn’t get pneumonia. I’m glad you are back blogging. I’m going to go over and read your recent post shortly.

    @ Wendy: Thank you so much. He’s darling. I hope to see him again before he starts to crawl. His mommy is quite busy, and I’ve been busy working.

Comments are closed.

