Skip to content

Pet Shoppe, Chez Moi

March 1, 2008

Yesterday, my favorite peeps came to visit. Stacy was puppy sitting, and Elise had never seen the neighbor’s puppies yet. So, Cindy brought all three kids over and we had a great time. We had planned to take them for a walk up to the park, but the weather, which had been beautiful until 20 minutes before they got here, turned sour and started to rain. Instead, the puppies got a bath. All five doggies. (I can’t write doggies without hearing it with a soft g the way Cayden always says it, like dodge-ies.)

While the puppies got their baths and grooming, I got a dose of Evan. He smiles all the time, makes cute cooing and giggling noises, and is trying to sit up all the time. He hates when he can’t see what’s going on around him. I think his brother was that way too.

Cayden is getting so big too. His language is more mature, full sentences, and I think his favorite question these days is “What you guys doooooingggg?” Or it could be “Why?”. My favorite statement is, “I want a huuuuuuuggg.” Either way, it melts me and I find it adorable.

Elise is so big now. Gone are the little preschooler mannerisms. She’s all school girl now. She’s left princesses behind for High School Musical. And she adores horses. When I see her in the picture below helping with the puppies, I told Cindy I could seriously see her as a veterinarian when she’s grown.

Now, I’d better hurry and post these pictures because I have to head up to their house for some more fun watching the two older ones while mommy and daddy go house hunting.

(Click the image for a larger view.)

Me and the squishy man.

030

Me_Evan_Altered

Getting ready to be a big helper.

038

Mommy and baby

041

Bathing Daisy

043

Little helpers. I love the innocence in these faces.

050

Getting his turn to help alone.

055

058

All clean with Tiffy.

059

060

Look at those eyes.

071

Look closely, there’s a puppy in that towel.

073

074

All done!

075

077

5 Comments
  1. March 1, 2008 10:51 am

    Puppies! Babies! Baby puppies! These are sooooo cute!

  2. March 1, 2008 12:18 pm

    Puppies and babies, what more could you want. I could want pizza and possibly a York peppermint patty–NO, NO, NO- I shouldn’t be thinking about those things. Puppies and Babies, Puppies and Babies, Puppies and Babies……..

  3. March 1, 2008 2:10 pm

    so much cuteness!!! just what i needed this afternoon.

  4. March 1, 2008 4:25 pm

    P.S. You don’t look old enough to be a Grandma!!!

  5. March 1, 2008 7:46 pm

    @MB: You must show this post to Tom. Surely that will win him over. LOL. Little Joey, the fluffy doggie Cayden is holding, is acting much more mature than his reported age. We’re keeping Daisy away from him because she is in heat right now. We don’t want any fluffy, little black Joey’s around. Although, I’d send one to you if you wanted it.

    @Mermaid: Glad I could help you with a dose of cuteness.

    @Joan: Thank you for the compliment. In these pictures, I feel young. Some pictures don’t do that for me but I do get that comment a lot. I love it every time.

Comments are closed.

