Skip to content

When Moms Don’t Get Enough Sleep

March 20, 2008

This is what happens.

 025

They try to wear their soon-to-be-three-year-old son’s socks.Cindy was trying and trying to get that sock on her foot and she finally realized it was Cayden’s sock. We both died laughing.

Yesterday, she had Marshall, her friend’s boy, over to play with Cayden. Marshall is six months younger than Cayden and a total hoot. The boys play so nicely together, it’s wonderful to watch. I tried to get a video of them talking to each other while reading this Cars book that I bought Cayden. This is what I ended up with – both of them – especially Cayden – cracking up at Cayden drooling.

 

6 Comments
  1. March 20, 2008 2:06 pm

    I love the drooling. I drool too but only when I’m sleeping or looking at photos of food I wish I could eat.

  2. kaylee2 permalink
    March 20, 2008 6:23 pm

    LOVE YOUR BLOG THANKS FOR THE WISHES on my blog 🙂 I am doing okay now!

  3. March 20, 2008 9:04 pm

    I love their laughter, and the drool. I had a drooler. I spent a lot of time saying, “You’re drooling” and chasing after him with a Kleenex. He could run really fast, like a little drooling ferret.

  4. March 21, 2008 5:11 am

    Their giggling is contagious!!! Too stinkin’ cute!

    BTW, you’ve been tagged:
    http://thedomesticdiva.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/quirks-obsessions-and-random-things-about-me/

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  5. March 21, 2008 10:57 pm

    So adorable! I love toddler giggles.

    I empathize with your daughter. Sounds like Tired Mom Syndrome.

  6. March 22, 2008 9:22 am

    @MB: Those two toddlers are adorable – although I guess they’re more like preschoolers almost. I can relate to TMS, right? Hopefully you’re not suffering from it too much yourself, but basking in the afterglow of your daughter’s visit.

    @ D.Diva: Hi there! Thanks for tagging me. I’ll get to posting that shortly for you.

    @Wendy: Isn’t it funny how they can run so fast? Your analogy is perfect.

    @Kaylee: Thanks for visiting me. I’m glad you are doing better.

    @Joan: Don’t tell anyone but I drool too when I sleep. It’s nasty when you don’t realize it and then you move your head right to the wet spot. EWWW.

Comments are closed.

