Skip to content

Resting and Revving Up

April 8, 2008

023 It was a very long weekend for me. The drive to the ocean and back took its toll on me and I’m afraid I may have contracted a form of my mother’s cold because I have the tightest chest congestion and cough going on. Plus a major fibro flare up, so I’m taking it easy for a bit.

Good news, though. I lost another two pounds at my Weight Watchers weigh in last night. That makes 12 pounds in 5 weeks! I am so freakin’ ecstatic. I was so worried that I’d messed up this week with the banquet food we ate, but then, I tried really hard to stick to the program, and I guess I did! I even enjoyed a few bites of some heavenly chocolate mousse pie. That walking on the beach must have helped.

My daughter, who attends Weight Watchers with me and is really doing great herself, said that if my sister makes it up here to see me in July, we (my sister and I) can both go out on the town and be two hot mamas with no husbands. Watch out! 

As soon as I start to feel more rested, I’ll be gearing up to continue working on marketing my freelance writing and editing business, getting some interim paid work, as well as finish up the projects around the house. My youngest daughter has promised to help me finish the painting, and I want to get the sewing room set up. It’s almost there. I just need a place to put all the crap important stuff that’s on my cutting table. I have a pretty spring top in mind to start with. It is really calling my name, especially now that I’m getting my waistline back.

Meanwhile, while I’m resting, I’ll be perusing all those new books I just inherited. Hmmm. Which one to start with? They’re all good.

6 Comments
  1. April 8, 2008 5:13 pm

    awesome job with the weight loss!

    teri

  2. April 8, 2008 5:51 pm

    12 pounds in 5 weeks is so great! God, I love to hear that. I really do. It’s so inspirational. I adore weight loss stories.
    Inspired by Joan’s weight loss, I started Weight Watchers online a few months ago for the two-week trial. But in the meantime Buck had started South Beach. He always loves South Beach (all men do, because their bodies react so quickly on that diet), which made it really hard for me to be on WW. Shopping and cooking for two different diets really sucks. So I switched over to SB to make my life easier, though it’s always a lot slower for me. It’s going well though. At least I think it is. I’m not weighing myself. I’m waiting until my pants start falling down around my ankles, then I’ll weigh myself.

    Hope you shake this cold overnight. 🙂

  3. April 8, 2008 6:56 pm

    Wow … 12 lbs!! Good job! Take it easy and feel better soon.

  4. April 9, 2008 7:08 am

    @mermaids: Thanks, Teri.

    @Wendy: I’m glad I can be inspirational. LOL.

    @Debbie: Thanks. I’m working on feeling better, but its taking it’s own sweet time. LOL.

  5. April 9, 2008 1:28 pm

    Congratulations on the weight loss. That is awesome. I can’t wait until Saturday to get weighed. I think I’ve done better this week than last week. The kids leave tomorrow for Vegas and I will be on my own for ten days. I will really have to be careful because I won’t be cooking big meals. I have some stuff I cooked and stored in the freezer which should get me through most of the ten days. I stored them in one portion containers.

    You must feel great about yourself. On my scale this morning it showed a total weight loss of 70 pounds but my scale is a little off so it will probably be less at WW.

  6. April 12, 2008 7:27 am

    Wow! Excellent! I might do this! I’d love to re-enter the world of tiny people.

Comments are closed.

