Skip to content

Sneak Peek – Pink it is.

April 12, 2008

It’s been really warm today – over 80 – and I’ve been trying to get my office put back together. I decided that my contrast color for my office will be a soft pink, mostly because I already have the accessories in that shade, and no point not using them. They look awesome together with the aqua color.

012 I only managed to hang a curtain rod, press the curtains, and put them up. After that, I’ve been printing out photos of Hawaii and Seaside ocean pictures to frame and put on the wall across from me, so that I can stare at them while I work.  Then I ran out of black ink. Dagnabit.

 

 

021 I also remembered that I had these quilt pieces that I want to use. These were from a bedspread that was mine when I was a little girl and much of the bedspread was unsalvageable, but my mother managed to take the quilt to a quilt shop and they saved these two strips. Each strip has different embroidery on them. I’ve kept them for several years now waiting for just the right place to hang them. I think, once I figure the right hardware to hang them with, they will be nice on the wall behind my chair.

I also have a pink lamp, two pink Ikea shelves that need to be hung, and various other accessories to put in place, but I’m exhausted. I just love sitting in this room now. Just having the curtains up makes a world of difference. I know that when the rain comes back (tomorrow), it will still feel summery in here and that is good for the soul.

6 Comments
  1. April 13, 2008 7:08 am

    This looks beautiful and love the quilt/wall hangings. What a great idea that is. The light coming through the pink curtains is so cheery and calming. I really like what you’ve done.

  2. April 13, 2008 7:52 am

    @Wendy – Thanks! I’m not quite sure yet how I’ll hang the quilt pieces. I may stitch on a rod pocket so they hang nicely and then thread a rod through the top and bottom of each one. I’ll have to be creative. Any ideas?

  3. April 13, 2008 10:48 am

    deja vu….the walls in my sewing are pink and i have been looking at aqua curtains. obviously, i love your color combination. 🙂

    teri

  4. April 13, 2008 11:31 am

    @mermaids: If you have an Ikea nearby, I think they have those same curtains in aqua. They were about $15 for the pair. Sweet price, methinks.

  5. April 19, 2008 4:46 am

    It’s really coming together beautifully. I love how serene and gentle it seems.

  6. April 19, 2008 7:25 am

    @MB – It is particularly pleasing today when there is snow outside in the middle of Spring!

Comments are closed.

