Skip to content

You’ll Need Your Sunglasses To Work Here

April 12, 2008

I am a happy, if not very sore and achy, camper today. My office is no longer the little three-year-old girl’s fantasy of pink and purple but a bright, happy, invigorating color of… aqua? teal? What do you call this color? Lowe’s calls it Green Glass, and that is such a misnomer. It’s not green at all. Where do they think of these names?

005 Anyway, it is bright, but once the curtains, shelves, and all the accessories are in place, it will be heaven. I’m very happy with it. I walked in there this morning with the sun streaming in the windows and knew that I could easily sit in there and get work done.  I love how it looks with the hardwood floors. Just what I was hoping for.

I’ll be using black and white picture frames, black or white shelves on the walls, and accents of… something. Orange? Yellow? Celadon? All three? I haven’t decided yet. Any suggestions?

And yes, I know there’s a section above the window that still needs cutting in. I was too tired last night to finish it and the desk was in the way. So, I’m going to get my daughter to do that today and touch up the little “holidays” that are here and there. (Holidays: places where the painter and the brush took a vacation and did nothing.)

More pictures. This really is a good representation of the color. Click the pictures for a larger view.

007 008

Now for the fun part. Decorating.

But the best part? I crossed more tasks off my home redecorating to-do list.

4 Comments
  1. April 12, 2008 2:45 pm

    gorgeous color! yes, when you get everything in, it won’t feel so bright. looks great w/ the floor color.

    teri

  2. April 12, 2008 4:34 pm

    Beautiful!

  3. April 13, 2008 7:13 am

    I love the name Green Glass. Your colors remind me of sea glass/beach glass.

  4. April 13, 2008 7:54 am

    @mermaids: Yes, it will tame down once accessories are in place. I’m very happy about it and it will make “going to work” fun all over again. I need that boost.

    @MB. Thanks!

    @Wendy: That’s the feeling I was going for. I’m printing out those ocean pictures to hang up too.

Comments are closed.

