Skip to content

Dogs in Training

April 19, 2008

Petco 

<Cue: Rocky Theme>

In precisely one week from today, our three Chihuahua’s will be competing in the area’s Fastest Chihuahua in America competition at the local Petco store. Last year, Lily and Daisy were too tiny to compete, but we entered Trixie and she placed third in all of the Seattle area. Over 200 Chihuahuas competed. It was so funny to watch.

This year, I’m sure it will be just as much fun, but we’ll also be entering Daisy and Lily. They are all three preregistered. I can picture it now: Trixie will run out of the gate to her mama at the other end, just fine. Lily will probably stand there and bark at everyone, or run up my neck and hide. Daisy will run out the gate, lie down and roll onto her back and want her belly rubbed.

You can bet we’ll be taking pictures.

7 Comments
  1. April 19, 2008 5:27 pm

    NO…THIS IS HILARIOUS! I’ve never heard of such a thing. You will, of course, be taking photos I hope? Oh this is thrilling. Maybe you should hire a professional videographer. This is great…soooo great! And I love the photo.

  2. April 19, 2008 5:28 pm

    That photo is my new desktop.

  3. April 19, 2008 7:52 pm

    They are having races in Dallas, but Google Maps tells me that’s quite a long drive from where you are. I will definitely be videotaping and taking pictures.

    You know I stole that picture from the Petco site, right? But doesn’t it look like Daisy, Lily, and Trixie?

    Petco even sells those goggles and t-shirts. No kidding. 😉

  4. April 20, 2008 4:20 pm

    I cannot wait to see the pictures!

  5. April 20, 2008 6:55 pm

    @MB: Me too. Next Saturday… so much better than Asbynian cat racing, don’t you think? 😉

  6. April 25, 2008 6:06 am

    I can’t wait to hear about this race. I would love to be there. I want to see lots of pictures. I love my cats but I miss having a dog.

  7. April 27, 2008 7:30 am

    @Joan: I posted lots of pictures for you!

Comments are closed.

