Skip to content

So, I’m cute. What of it?

April 20, 2008
Guest Post by Evan.

Today I got to go with my mommy and grandma to a baby shower. I didn’t know what a baby shower was but thought maybe it might be like when I get my hair washed. I wasn’t so sure I was down with that. My hair looks pretty cool, don’t you think? One person called it a Maddox hairdo. I didn’t think that was so funny. I think my hair is far cuter and balances out my chubby cheeks nicely.

027Instead they were opening all these bags and boxes of very cute clothes that looked like they were just my size. Handsome looking clothes.  I thought they were for me because, you know, today was my five month birthday! But they said they were for a little boy named Oliver who is still in his mommy’s tummy. At least, they should have tried them on me and I could have been their model.

031As it was, I got to be held and cuddled by lots of really nice ladies.  My smile seems to have a really interesting effect on them. They start talking all funny to me and I can’t understand a word they say.

My grandma stayed really close to me and my mommy, and I liked that. My grandma really loves me and I smile often and make her happy. She gives me big kisses and leaves lipstick on my cheek. I hope she realizes that she does that before some girlfriend of mine gets jealous and asks me whose lipstick it is.

 

032 Most of the time I sat on my mom’s lap and sucked my thumb. I don’t get what the hoopla is over me sucking my thumb. Everyone was giving my mom all this advice to make me try to suck on a pacifier (www!) or scaring her that I’d have dental problems. Whatever. I’m only five months old. Bug me about it if I’m still sucking my thumb at five years.

It was a good day. I can’t wait to meet Oliver.

4 Comments
  1. April 20, 2008 7:03 pm

    Dear Evan,

    You are so cool. You’re right about the hairdo– it flatters your face, and it not only balances out the cheeks, but the thumb too.

    The shower sounds fun, but they really should have had you model.

    Your grandma and mommy sound like they really appreciate an adorable baby when they see one. And don’t listen to those people who worry about your thumb sucking. I know it’s delicious, because I once asked my daughter what hers tasted like and she said, “cheese.”

    I really enjoyed your post. You’re the best baby blogger I’ve ever read.

  2. April 20, 2008 7:29 pm

    Oh silly boy, don’t worry about sucking your thumb. It’ll all work out. Mommy and Grandma will always be there for you if you need help with anything. I think Grandma is a little over the top for you but I know I will be too when I have my first grandchild. If it doesn’t happen soon I am going to have to intervene. I want a grandchild in the worst way. Just keep Grandma happy, that’s all that counts.

  3. April 22, 2008 12:08 pm

    Evan, you are the poster boy for cuteness. I’m sure your thumb is just delicious so don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. 🙂

  4. April 23, 2008 8:30 am

    So cute. Love the cheeks!

Comments are closed.

