Skip to content

A wonderful day ahead

May 15, 2008

It’s my happy birthday today. (That’s how Cayden says it – he always adds happy in front of birthday.)

Today I am taking the day away from work and spending the day with my daughters. First, I’m going to go see the boys while Cindy goes to volunteer at Elise’s kindergarten class. Then, Cindy, the boys, and I will go to a nursery and she is buying me one of these:

Deciduous Tree,Branch,Woods,Forest,Flower Head,Park,April,May,Flower,North Carolina,Plant,Botany,Pink Flowering Dogwood,Dogwood,Pink,dogwood tree,Tree,Formal Garden,Spring,Blossom,Petal,Season,Outdoors

 

It’s a pink flowering dogwood tree. They are beautiful when they are in bloom, don’t get too huge, and I love the idea that she is buying it for me and we will plant it together, with Cayden’s help, and it will grow for years and years and be a wonderful reminder of my daughter and happy times filled with love.

And to top everything off, today and through the weekend we are supposed to have record highs! YAY. Today is supposed to be sunny and near 80, and tomorrow near 90 in some areas. God gave me a birthday present too!

I will be taking lots of pictures, so stay tuned.

14 Comments
  1. Bev permalink
    May 15, 2008 7:23 am

    Happy Birthday, Claire! I hope you have a wonderful day today!

    We have lots of those dogwoods in bloom right now – and they are absolutely gorgeous. Good choice!

  2. May 15, 2008 11:52 am

    Happy Birthday! Go to my blog, I have left a little something on it to celebrate your Birthday!! I hope you have the best day ever. I have a Christmas tree I planted the year Sarah was born, almost 30 years ago. It’s outside my bedroom window. Now it is huge and always there to remind me of her.

  3. thebeadden permalink
    May 15, 2008 12:01 pm

    Happy Birthday, Little Miss. Have a great day!

  4. May 15, 2008 1:35 pm

    Happy Birthday, my birthday twin.

    teri

  5. May 15, 2008 1:38 pm

    Wishing you a Happy Happy Birthday!

    I have been meaning to stop over here and read for months. I am glad I finally did.

  6. teeni permalink
    May 15, 2008 1:50 pm

    Joan told us to come and say give you well-wishes so here I am. Hope it is a most wonderful of birthdays for you!!!! It sounds like it’s going great! 🙂

  7. shornsheep permalink
    May 15, 2008 3:02 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (Joan sent me, hehe) 🙂

  8. May 15, 2008 4:09 pm

    Happy Birthday!

  9. May 15, 2008 5:08 pm

    Happy Birthday! 39… right?

  10. romi41 permalink
    May 15, 2008 6:40 pm

    Happy Birthday! Hope you had a great day today 🙂

  11. thegirlfromtheghetto permalink
    May 15, 2008 8:15 pm

    Happy Birthday !!!!

  12. May 15, 2008 8:48 pm

    Happy Happy Joy Joy!!

    Joan loves you and sent all her friends here to say

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Little Miss!

    Hugs & best wishes to you on your big day!!!!!

  13. May 16, 2008 7:20 am

    Happy, Happy Birthday. Have a lovely birthday weekend. g

  14. May 18, 2008 6:06 pm

    Happy Birthday a couple of days late!

Comments are closed.

