Skip to content

Thank you and a preview

May 16, 2008

Thank you to everyone from Joan’s blog who I’ve had the pleasure to meet yesterday and all my buddies who stopped by to wish me happy birthday. It was Mermaid’s birthday too (she’s one of my regular online buddies and fellow seamstress.)

I think I had one of the best birthdays ever. I will post more, probably tonight, but right now I have to summon up all the energy in my achy, tired bones to get myself off to the big software giant’s campus about 40 minutes from home. I have to go in to meet the client and do some work setting up my email account with them and getting files, interviewing subject matter experts, and so forth. All during this wonderful day of near-90 degree heat. And I have to be inside, dang-it. But at least, I should be able to head home by three and still have plenty of time to enjoy the weather. It’s supposed to be glorious all weekend.

Here’s a preview of the pink dogwood tree my daughter bought me yesterday, among other things. We got it planted, but that’s about all. (My body is screaming at me for it, and I’m screaming right back in stubborn Taurus determination to enjoy this life somehow, even if it means killer pain on a daily basis.)

055

And who cares to venture a guess what this is? The lucky winner will get a shout-out from yours truly. My daughter’s guess doesn’t count because she picked it out.

059

Toodles for now. Hope you all have a great day.

One Comment
  1. May 16, 2008 2:38 pm

    Thanks for the shout out and I’m not going to guess because I know what you planted. I’m glad you had such a great day. My daughter just got home from work and we are going to the mall because she needs some new clothes that actually fit her for work.

Comments are closed.

